Committee to Connect Research, Policy, and Practice


Mission & Members


Mission
of the Committee to Connect Research, Policy, and Practice

The mission of the Work and Family Researchers Network's Committee to Connect Research, Policy, and Practice is to facilitate dialogue and information exchange among academic researchers and broader audiences, all of whom benefit from having access to the most recent and relevant work and family research, policy and practice.  One of the initiatives taken by the committee in 2013 was the creation of the Research Spotlight series.   

Leadership

Co-Chairs

  • Heidi Hartmann, heidi@iwpr.org, Institute for Women's Policy Research, US
  • Jennifer Kohler, jkohler@google.com, Google, US

Members

  • Jeanine Andreassi, Andreassij@sacredheart.edu, Sacred Heart University, US
  • Heather Boushey, hboushey@americanprogress.org, Center for American Progress, US
  • Esther Canonico, E.Canonico@lse.ac.uk, LSE Department of Management, UK
  • Erin Kelly, kelly101@umn.edu, University of Minnesota, US
  • Ellen Kossek, ekossek@purdue.edu, Purdue University, US
  • Lisa Levey, llevey@libraconsulting.biz, The Libra Solution, US
  • Kathie Lingle Serrapede,kserrapede@q.com, Architect of Change, US
  • Karen Murphy, ktmurphy@workingparentcafe.com, Working Parent Café, US
  • Vicki Shabo, vshabo@nationalpartnership.org, National Partnership for Women and Families, US
  • Lisa Stewart, listewart@csumb.edu, California State University-Monterey Bay, US
  • Pamela Stone, pstone@hunter.cuny.edu, Hunter College/CUNY, US
  • Jennifer Swanberg, jswanberg@ssw.umaryland.edu, University of Maryland, US
  • Lindsey Trimble O’Connor, lindsey.oconnor@csuci.edu, California State University-Channel Islands, US
  • Emily Zuckerman, ezuckerman@catalyst.org, Catalyst, US