WFRN Executive Office Staff

  • Stephen Sweet: Interim Executive Officer
  • Megan Wisniewski: Assistant Executive Director
Learn more about WFRN Staff here.

Current WFRN Officers 

  • Kathleen Christensen and Marcie Pitt-Catsouphes: Co-Presidents (3 year term). The first 2 years (2017-2018) as Co-Presidents, the 3rd year as Past-Presidents.
  • Phyllis Moen: Immediate Past-President; served as President 2015-2016.
  • Anne Bardoel: Vice President (2 year term)
  • Sarah Damaske: Secretary-Treasurer (2 year term)
  • Stephen Sweet: Interim Executive Officer 

Learn more about WFRN Officers here.

WFRN Executive Committee 2017-2018

  • Wendy Casper, Professor of Organizational Behavior, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Naomi Gerstel, Distinguished University Professor and Professor of Sociology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
  • E. Jeffrey Hill, Associate Professor of Family Life, Brigham Young University
  • Erin Kelly, Professor in Work and Organization Studies, MIT Sloan School of Management
  • Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth, Professor, Human Development & Family Studies, Purdue University
  • Tanja van der Lippe, Professor of Sociology of Households and Employment Relations, Utrecht University

Learn more about the Executive Committee here.

More about Governance and Elections.

WFRN Committees

  • Committee to Connect Research, Policy, and Practice
  • Communications Committee
  • International Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Repository Committee

Lean more about WFRN's Committees here.